The 56th Grand Bell Awards: List of Winners!

June 4, 2020 | 2790 Visits


The 56th Grand Bell Awards (a.k.a the Daejong Film Awards) is organized by The Motion Pictures Association of Korea. This year’s event was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“Parasite” grabbed five awards at the ceremony, including Best Film, Best Director, and Best Supporting Actress.

Here are the full list of winners:

Best Film: “Parasite”

Best Director: Bong Joon-ho (“Parasite”)

Best Actor: Lee Byung-hun (“Ashfall”)

Best Actress: Jung Yu-mi (“Kim Ji-young: Born 1982”)

Best Supporting Actor: Jin Seon-kyu (“Extreme Job”)

Best Supporting Actress: Lee Jung-eun (“Parasite”)

Best New Actor: Jung Hae-in (“Tune In for Love”)

Best New Actress: Jeon Yeo-bin (“After My Death”)

Best New Director: Kim Bo-ra (“House of Hummingbird”)

Best Planning: Kim Mi-hye, Mo Sung-jin (“Extreme Job”)

Best Screenplay: Han Jin-won, Bong Joon-ho (“Parasite”)

Best Cinematography: Kim Young-ho (“The Battle: Roar to Victory”)

Best Lighting: Jeon Young-suk (“Svaha: The Sixth Finger”)

Technical Award: Jin Jong-hyun (Visual effects, “Ashfall”)

Best Editing: Lee Kang-hee (“Exit”)

Best Music: Jung Jae-il (“Parasite”)

Best Costumes: Lee Jin-hee (“The Great Battle”)

Best Art Direction: Seo Seong-kyeong (“Svaha: The Sixth Finger”)

Achievement Award: Shin Young-kyun


—-J. Chung

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Our Advertisers